Individual Championships 

While the Mixed Team event are competed by national badminton teams, the individual matches will be competed by individual players.

The Individual events are one of the Highest Rated Championships.

Malaysia’s Lee Zii Jia and China’s Wang Zhiyi were the men’s and women’s singles winners of last championships while Indonesia’s Pramudya Kusumawardana and Yeremia Rambitan were the men’s doubles champions.

China’s Chen Qingchen and Jia Yifan claimed the women’s doubles title, while their compatriots Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong were the mixed doubles winners